You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Austin Conference Gratitude Series: A HUGE Personal Thank You To @maryjaney & Difficult Promise Made

in #gratitude5 years ago

What a beautiful read Matt!! I really relate to your fear of singing in front of others, I've sang on stage before, but almost always as backup vocals, so I've always been able to "hide" behind someone. I've been building my confidence and visualizing myself finally contributing to @openmic, but it would take so much work to get there, I keep putting it off. Can't wait to hear your cover though, no pressure ;)

Sort:  

If you've sang on stage before, even as backup, you've got the gift girl. I've practically never sang at all. I'm terrified of posting me singing for everyone unless it's shockingly good. I think I might send it to her privately, so I don't want to get your hopes up. We'll see though. I've been working on it. Sometimes I think I sound pretty good, and other times, I think I sound lousy. I sound better in the shower for sure, so maybe I'll record there, haha. My biggest issue is holding notes out. I tend to not hold or keep my breath long enough to really sing with ease. I need to either work on my technique more, or accept that I just can't sing long phrases. Glad you caught this one. Please do let me know if you post for openmic so I can support you with my ears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88