From a Certain Point of View

in #gratitude5 years ago

As has often turned out to be the case over this past year, this month’s theme gives me a perspective that is heartily needed.

These weeks following the birth of my son, Michael, have shown me how much I have to be grateful for. The blessings of sure and solid employment, good health, reliable vehicles, and a sturdy home to live in are deeply appreciated by me. Yet, the exhaustion and hormonal rollercoaster are making it hard for me to feel like a positive version of myself.

There are moments, delightful ones, filled with hugs, kisses, and laughter. These are the moments I live for, that give light to the less delightful.

I think that sometimes we forget what light can look like. We think it looks like this all the time:
lucas-lenzi-516734-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Lucas Lenzi on Unsplash

When it can also look like this:
jasper-graetsch-546265-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Jasper Graetsch on Unsplash

Or even this:
andrew-haimerl-597717-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Andrew Haimerl on Unsplash

It all depends on your perspective.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://rachelahanson.blog/2018/10/17/from-a-certain-point-of-view/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75