JOURNEY OF SOULS... THE SACRED WOUND

in #gratitude6 years ago

Scan 1.jpg
pic from Josh Gordon

This life time is a school house. Each of us goes through challenges that seem to be custom designed just for us. And they are! We encounter our own great suffering which causes us to seek relief. Many seek relief through addictions, from sex, to sports, to drugs, to gambling, to...well there are numerous addictions aren't there? Even religion, and excessive service can be addictions, when used as cloaking strategies to avoid deep internal spiritual work.

However, those who have done the soul work, those whom we may call "old souls"...these turn to the transformative work of the spiritual path, a path that moves them to peace and wholeness and communion with the One.

There comes a point on this path when one becomes very grateful for the conditions that moved one, or may have even forced one to seek a spiritual path. This poem I'm sharing speaks of that process. I hope that it provides some light to those who may be in darkness, and reminds those who may be further on the path to be grateful. This energy of gratitude is like a spiritual Windex, it washes away dark energies to let the light in.

May you be blessed today.

SACRED WOUND
By Mistermercury

I have cursed you God
For wounding me
For cutting into my innocent heart
And smashing it
Against the hard, cold stone of your face.

I have screamed profanities
With spit slobbering from swollen lips
My rage so hot the froth of my anger
Seemed like some swelling, bursting magma
From the center of my soul.

I have cursed you God
Until exhausted, and quaking on knees,
You forced to the ground,
I cried,
Leave me alone!
Just leave me alone!

And now, and now...

To come now after so many years
To understand the wound is a sacred thing
Agreed to in some hidden beginning
Is transforming.

Could this wounding be
Your sweetest,
Darkest,
Love?

(I'll be on a mens spiritual retreat for a few days. See you soon. May you, my brother or sister, be blessed this weekend with love, peace and wholeness.)

27459094_1731040416954460_8110938635129439225_n.jpg

Virtuecirclebanner1.png

Sort:  

HI there, mistermercury, I like your content and am now following you, Buggedout brought you to my attention, as I have similar interests.

Well, my gratitude to @buggedout. And I am grateful to have you follow too. I look forward to getting to know you. Many blessings.

I am helping to facilitate a spiritual mind retreat this weekend. Seems we are both working hard at the same time. May our spirits connect as the resonance of our work happen to flow at the same time. May that energy be magnified so that we can influence healing in those around us as well. Peace to you. Enjoy your weekend.

Hope your weekend went well. I met with 42 men, aged 24-93. It is always such a wonderful, heart and love filled weekend for me. I've been in charge of the food/kitchen now for a few years and have delighted in serving these men. I thought of you this weekend and how we are both filling a measure of our creation by being open and loving. When I started the process of actively healing, some 3 decades ago now, I had absolutely no idea of where it would all lead. Now, being with those men, serving them and sharing our most profound selves is such a joy. I did not understand all those early years that the depth of despair and darkness I once was in would find it's opposite in love and peace years later. I noticed, too, that Steemit has changed me. Steemit has offered me a platform...a stage so to speak, whereby I can unfold my wings a bit... and fly. I hope one day, to soar. Many blessings.

There was 26 of us at Battle Lake this past weekend and it was beautiful, healing and deeply moving. Spirit graced us with lots of amazing work and some even found some skills and talents that they did not know they had. When we start to heal the vessel, our skills start to present themselves and it is always wonderful to witness that in others.

I'm so happy to hear that we were being in service to others at the same time. No such thing as coincidence my dear brother. May Creator continue to bless you along your journey as we all work hard to help others along their path as we express the love that we found within.

Well, I was the chief cook and bottle washer for 42 men. But I do enjoy the service I gave. The retreat as always was a wonderful event. So amazing to experience the love a group like that can generate. It is one of the gems of life I treasure. I am able to look back 19 years to the first retreat I attended... Oh my! I had no idea the journey I was about to be on. It's a good thing we go into these transformations rather blind or I'd have chickened out. But now, now the prize is so rewarding I'd not trade it for anything. I am so wonderfully blessed.

Peace be unto you.

<3 Sooooo wonderful. What kinds of exercises, activities and processes did the facilitators use to help with the healing process?

Thank you for this deep poem shared from your heart. Pain and a heart in rage towards the source is little talked about among those wishing a spiritual life. An unsettling feeling as one wonders how to justify the seeming purpose of deliberate pain while insisting the source is only good. How to justify the anger and hurt at the tests we are put to. I applaud your strength to shed light on this topic that most would prefer remain in the shadows.

ETA: See you in a few days. Enjoy your retreat friend.

Greetings. This was my 10th year of attending the mens retreat, my third year of running the kitchen and food for 42 men. I have to tell you that the mens retreat has become an annual highlight for me. I am bonded in love to so many men from 24 yrs of age to 93! I must tell you it has not always been so. 30 years ago when I began this journey I was pretty much lost, in great darkness and depression and had no capacity to love another. That's all changed for which I am deeply, humbly grateful. Many blessings.

Thank you. I needed to read this today.

You're most welcome. Hope it was beneficial. Blessings.

Beautiful! The joy and relief of knowing that separation, duality and alienation are but illusions...the return to a sense of wholeness all the sweeter for having forgetting it, having given up on it! Gratitude indeed to adversity, to pain, to the Matrix itself for providing such profound tools of forgetting. Gratitude too, to my oppressor, my tormentor, for the same.
🕉

It looks like you are tapping into a greater source of wisdom. Many blessings on your awakening and journey.

This life time is a school house. Each of us goes through challenges that seem to be custom designed just for us

This is so true. We all have our journey. Acceptance of all that comes into our lives can be a challenge at times. Love is the key. True love from the heart space in everything we do and see. For everyone and everything. This is the beginning of a very different life. I want to thank you for sharing this post. The poem is beautiful. I am grateful for you and your posts. They make me remember and think. You have a wonderful way of sharing these ideas.

I hope you have had a great weekend. Blessings to you as well. :)

Greetings. I did have a great weekend and bathed myself in a pool of love for 3 days. Such a wonderful experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the poem. I'll be posting more of these soon. Blessing.

I am so glad your weekend was wonderful. Being in the inner heart space of love is truly a different kind of place. It is a powerful yet gentle place.

I look forward to reading more of your poems and posts. Thanks so much.

Sounds like a psalm, friend. <3

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

To understand the wound is a sacred thing

and the wound has unspoken words, as no words can explain it.

Love and peace to you as well my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19