"I end this day with thanksgivings"... (notice the date on this one)

in #gratitude6 years ago

jussara-romao-345671-unsplash.jpg


I end this day with thanksgivings,
For all the things I have.
I’m thankful for my living,
And the trials in my past.
~
I’ve still a ways to go,
‘ere I may rest my head.
I will always give thanks to Him,
Who gave Himself instead.
~
My body aches, my throat is sore
But still, I carry on.
Keep peace, and share the love my friends
Give thanks, for what you have.
~
“I end this day with thanksgivings”
by
Jerry E Smith
©11/27/13



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks

Sort:  

Thank goodness what we do is good friend
Good post @jerrytsuseer

the words and prayers to thank do not go out of style, nor do they have an expiration date

What an amazing post.... Just superb.. I'm impressed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85