Project Gratitude [part 20]

in #gratitude6 years ago

I am practicing flexing my gratitude "muscles" and I would like to encourage you all to do the same. The task is simple.... list 3 things your grateful for in a comment below! This can be very powerful! Here is some science to back it up!
https://www.health.harvard.edu/healthbeat/giving-thanks-can-make-you-happier

And now it can make you richer and happier!(though marginally :P) All serious comments with 3 gratitudes will receive an upvote from yours truly!

Today I am grateful for

  1. My health getting better each day.
  2. life putting me in such a growth opportunity the past 3 months, I am such a better person for it.
  3. Steemit

.

Sort:  

1 good circumstances
2 mother earth
3 recognizing what is

  1. being me - and having the opportunities that I have been offered and/or enjoyed
  2. having an infinite capacity to love other people
  3. being able to travel
  1. Getting introduced to steemit by @allowisticartist
  2. Meeting so many great people in this community
  3. My opportunity to test the new version of #busy
  1. For live
  2. Being mother
  3. Living near nature

Great idea, great reminder, I'm grateful for this post!

  1. I'm grateful for the consistently nice weather I've been experiencing.
  2. I'm grateful for the patients of my friends.
  3. I'm grateful for exposure to the knowledge and experience of those before me.

Oops that was four.

Life
Ability & Passion for Learning
Ability to Experience Sympathy & Empathy

I think these are a few things we all should be grateful to experience. I am happy to share thoughts with others and I always appreciate support and shared beliefs/opinions. I must say that I am a bit disappointed with the role this post has played. I really thought the premise was good, however it seems to have been received in an less than expected manner. I guess many out there don't care or don't want to share or merely aren't grateful for anything and assume they are entitled too. Shame on people!!! Sometimes I am overwhelmed with society's attitude/behavior. one more point I am grateful for the great medical staff that were there for me last week. Thank you CCRMC Staff

  1. Falling in love with @unityeagle
  2. Finding my daughter after 13 years apart
  3. The @utopian-io project

Nr 1 and 2 are so precious to me also

I am thankful for my relationship with YHVH The Lord.
I am thankful for my family.
I am thankful for the gift of today.

Nice blog and upvoted.

I think your thoughts should have been upvoted. It's not really a good thing to judge on the value of what someone is grateful or not. Everyone finds life experiences different. Even though it's late I upvoted your share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75