She got her medal!

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago


20180404_105721.jpg

It was April 04, 2018 when it is their recognition day in her school (my alma mater), I woke up late in the morning and I rushed taking a bath going to our barangay auditorium where their recognition is held when I got there, there was a lot of people gathering in there and I haven't seen my nana (my grandmother) because of the people and I can't see people clearly when it's far away from me.

I asked people around if grade 1 students are already done but the person I asked said not yet, after the dance presentation of grade 2 and grade 3 it was the grade 1 students time to go to stage especially to those students who are achievers and that includes my little sister. She was called with our family name first then her first name with the words "WITH HIGH HONORS" or aka 2nd honor, I was on the left side when you face the stage so I took the photo with my little sister first altogether with mt grandmother and I went to the center excusing the people blocking my way to reach on the front to capture my little sister and my grandmother putting the silver medal on my little sister, the seventh one who got received the bronze medal was my little cousin and my aunt whose wearing the blue shirt.

20180404_104821.jpg

20180404_104940.jpg

my grandmother and my little sister rushing to go on stage

20180404_105107.jpg

my grandmother went down because the emcee said that to those who are done putting the medals to the students need to go down.

I kept taking photos of my little sister even if my camera on my phone is not that good and I bet she didn't notice me when she's at the stage because she was looking for something or not and even if I kept waving on her. I kept taking photos on her until she went down on stage and told her to stop just for a second because I am going to take a picture on her.

20180404_105146.jpg

20180404_105148.jpg

she looks like she has a mole on her face but she doesn't have it's from my camera phone


We were at the center and I asked nana or my grandmother if my little sister will going to dance or whatever but she said there is no dance (Folk Dance) presentation for the grade one students, and I decided that we are going to find a place where we are going to take a photo of my little sister because there was a lot of people on there. But when we were about to leave because it's just a hundred steps away on our house the auditorium, my little sister was welcomed by our cousins or her friends or our neighbor and AI told them that I am going to take a picture on them. The ones who are on the left side is my cousin and on the right side is our neighbor and both of them were grade 3 students and achievers too.

20180404_105421.jpg

20180404_105440.jpg

20180404_105508.jpg

20180404_105522.jpg

They were comparing the color of their medals by white and yellow hahaha

20180404_105721.jpg


After picture taking on the inside I asked my grandmother that we should go out because I am going to take them a photo.

20180404_110013.jpg

20180404_110031.jpg

As we were heading home I told my grandmother that I wasn't expecting my little sister or her grand-daughter to become the 2nd honor or to receive the silver medal because she is not studying every time she will get home or in the weekend, all she ever did is strolling around with her friends or playing, that's why I always scold her for not doing her assignments or sleeping in the afternoon but sometimes she will followed me because I always scare her and there are times not and also it is because that is what our mother told me to do for her every time I am at home or I am in charge of her but she's a hard headed child or a spoiled brat (sometimes only), and I can't blame her because it is also my doings when I was a kid that's why my mother or my nana will beat me to by a wood stick or a broom or anything to hit on me hehehe ( a kind of discipline in Filipino to the kids who are stubborn).


We were at my aunt's front yard and I picked a flower for my sister. Then suddenly my cousin (big bro) showed up and I told him that I picked a flower on them and he just nods and smiles at me, so I kept taking pictures of my little sister but I chose these two because I think these are good. While we were in the middle of picture taking, my father arrived with his motorcycle that looks like a big bike from our eatery and my little sister went to father in a rush to hug him and told my father that she got the white medal or she is the second honor.

20180404_110219.jpg

20180404_110237.jpg

20180404_110259.jpg

20180404_110354.jpg



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



Check Out My Previous Post:

HE HAS RISEN!

Golden Hour Photography

Know the history of my name

What I did to my first cash out



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.




Sort:  

congratulations to you baby girl!

thank you te

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16