ULOG 929 - Weekly Thoughts - 16 Nov 20 - 22 Nov 20 - Homesteading This Week...

in #gratefulvibes3 years ago (edited)

Good Morning, Steemians! :D
image.png
I’m not positive yet, but I think we’ve got a new couple of Chickadee’s visiting us this week. :D They’re here and gone so fast that it’s hard to be sure. :D
image.png
This is the other half of what we think are the new couple. :D
image.png
I got to see this cutie several times this week and on the first visit this was the look that I got when I told him I already had his Christmas present and he could try it out later in the week when he came to our place, but that he couldn’t have it until Christmas. :D This look reminded me so much of when Gary Coleman’s character on the old show “Diff’rent Strokes” would say the line, “What you talkin’ bout, Willis?”, LOL! :D Is it just me? :D
image.png
Our view probably looks a bit drab to some with the bare trees of winter, but to us, it’s the site we get to wake up to every day and it makes us happy, so it always looks beautiful to us. :D
image.png
Some of our Pigeons hanging out on the side porch while others chatted on the driveway behind them. :D
image.png
Leroy had to break the ice in the water trough for me once this week, but I broke it for him and the ladies the other mornings, so I think we’re even. :D LOL! :D
image.png
Snack time for some of the Pigeons. :D
image.png
This brave female squirrel came up on the front steps to taunt the dogs that were trying to shred our front door to get to her. :D After giving her fair warning to run the dogs were allowed to head outside and tell her how unhappy they were with her for putting her scent in their area. :D LOL! :D
image.png
There was no shortage of visitors on our side porch this week, even on the days when the snow was flying. :D
image.png
This is why I always feeling like someone’s watching me while I’m putting the feeders back out in the mornings. :D
image.png
Two of our vigilant grand puppies on guard duty, they won’t let any of those squirrels get to the front door ever again. :D
image.png
It’s a good thing this was my handsome husbands’ last day of work or he’d need a new mask. :D
image.png
Our grandson came for a visit on Friday. :D Here he is checking out something we got him for Christmas. :D
image.png
A blueberry field we passed on the way to St. Stephen yesterday. :D
image.png
We arrived safe and sound and great grandma got the first cuddles. :D
image.png
Look at the full out laugh my handsome husband got out of our grandson while we were there. :D
image.png
The sun was setting as we reached the highway on our way home last night. :D
image.png
The sunrise this morning as I let our pack of pups outside for their first bark/playtime of the day. :D
image.png
Well that was our week here. How is/was yours? I hope you have had an awesome week! :D
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77