Sort:  

I share your appreciation for the graffiti in Sofia. I don't know what it is but it seems like higher quality artistic expression than what I find in the states. Perhaps I am jaded. I have many photos of the graffiti in Sofia that I have translated into patterns and printed onto silk scarves. I have sold quite a few by telling the stories behind the image.

Thanks for posting!

Thanks, Sam, indeed Sofia has some very unique artists and I admire their work. After all let's not forget that the states are the motherland of graffiti culture. I really like the classic style from the 80's. Nowadays graffiti is all over the world and each part of the world has some very interesting things to show.
BTW, a really good idea with the printed scarves.

Here is a pattern I concocted from a photo I took at the monument they just tore down near NDK. @brentssanders came up with the name Butterfly Brainstorm. :)

Butterfly Brainstorm - 14X72 150 dpi.JPG

Wonderful​!

I love graffiti art thank you @rossenpavlov those are really good.

You have definitely creative eye which catches a lot of beautiful stuff around - bit like I try to be myself ;)

Bulgaria must be a country of many good things - I have to visit one day, and see and photograph some of its beauty myself.

Thank you for the great, inspiring and making me brighten posts.

Peace - brother :)

Peter.

great work! I like it really! I was once time in sofia but unfortunately i don't notice any graffiti art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29