You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Law, Moral Judgement & Your Life: When Push Comes To Shove, What Do You Really Value When The State Gets In The Way?

in #government7 years ago

Your post reminded me of an article I read about an elderly lady growing cannabis in my country (it's illegal here) to help her friends who need it for their pain and various ailments. It makes me so sick that a woman could be imprisoned for growing a plant. I definitely think that there are instances where breaking the law is the moral choice to make, and often a choice that many of us are not brave enough to make.

Sort:  

Great contribution @catonwheels. I just read your reply to my wife and we were nodding and saying yep, yep, yep as we made our way through what you'd written. I couldn't have said it better myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84