Daily Reading for Sunday, April 15th, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 3:13-15, 17-19

13 The God of Abraham and of Isaac and of Jacob,+ the God of our forefathers, has glorified his Servant,+ Jesus,+ whom you handed over+ and disowned before Pilate, even though he had decided to release him. 14 Yes, you disowned that holy and righteous one, and you asked for a man who was a murderer to be given to you,+ 15 whereas you killed the Chief Agent of life.+ But God raised him up from the dead, of which fact we are witnesses.+

image (4).jpg

Psalms 4:2, 4, 7-8, 9

4 These things I remember, and I pour out my soul,*
For I once walked along with the multitude;
I used to walk solemnly* before them to the house of God,
With sounds of rejoicing and thanksgiving,
Those of a crowd celebrating a festival.+
7 Deep waters call to deep waters
At the sound of your waterfalls.
All your surging waves have overwhelmed me.+
8 By day Jehovah will grant me his loyal love,
And by night his song will be with me—a prayer to the God of my life.+
9 I will say to God, my crag:
“Why have you forgotten me?+
Why should I walk about sad because of the oppression by my enemy?”+
image (5).jpg

John 2:1-5

And on the third day a marriage feast took place in Caʹna of Galʹi·lee, and the mother of Jesus was there. 2 Jesus and his disciples were also invited to the marriage feast.
3 When the wine ran short, the mother of Jesus said to him: “They have no wine.” 4 But Jesus said to her: “Woman, why is that of concern to me and to you?* My hour has not yet come.” 5 His mother said to those serving: “Do whatever he tells you.”

image (6).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34