Golfing is for Mugs...... I thought I'd be one today!

in #golf6 years ago


w1hidrhqiz.jpg


Today, during the holidays, there is a big golfing competition organised for the socially serious and seriously social golfers from within the teaching fraternity. I decided to pull on my big boy pants and grab my dusty golf clubs from under the stairs and head out onto the course to hit a few white balls towards a little flag!

The day was held at Palm Meadows Golf Course at Cararra on the Gold Coast, Australia. Apparently this is the best public golf course on the Gold Coast. I have to say, it was kept pretty well and the carts even had GPS as standard, stopping automatically and squealing if you drove too close to the greens. In-genius, but annoying technology.

IMG_6498.JPG

I had two lovely ladies as my golfing companions and together we hacked our way around the course while sucking back a few cold cans during the early morning. Actually, the drinks cart couldn't come quick enough and there were a few unscheduled toilet stops along the way.

IMG_6497.JPG

IMG_6496.JPG

In total, we were on the course for about 5 hours and finished the day off with a burger and some prizes for the winning teams. I won some prizes, but was most definitely not one of the winning teams!

Overall, it is always a great day and great opportunity to catch up with different colleagues outside of the school gates.

Thanks for reading!


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

Winning is relative. If you had a nice day and a little bit of fun along the way, then it was a winning day. The course looks really nice. What did you shoot? I tend to lose more balls than I actually get in the hole when I go golfing. It is pretty disgraceful!

With handicap..... 71, so not too bad!

Not bad at all! Like I said, I lose more than go in the hole :)

Wow. The golf course scenery is a beatiful and mind blowing one. I hope we have one like this in my country. Its a great thing as well knowing you have two females comapnion. Its ad you ddnt win tean prizes,you can always do better next time. Smiles

@scooter77 wow !! such a beautiful place.. The first picture is just an OMG pic.

wow this pic is really Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09