A little gust from the gods got me.

in #golf2 years ago

image.png

Played golf today at the course where they filmed “Tin Cup” in 1995.

On the 13th is a fairway plaque about the final hole scene (the 13th has that water in front, but they really had to build a bunch of bleachers and stuff to make it look like the last hole… it’s in the middle of the woods). The plaque is 225 yards out, and my tee shot was just right of it, about even, so… I had Roy McEvoy’s shot.

My 13* three wood is normally good for 225. But my ball was on an uphill lie… and there was a breeze in my face.

I wouldn’t have tried it, but… Tin Cup!

The headwind puffed up right in the middle of my backswing.

I absolutely flushed it, straight at the flag, but … the uphill lie meant it flew too high for an into the wind shot. It hung up in the breeze and dropped into the water a couple of feet short of the green.

“A little gust from the gods got me.” Roy McEvoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84