Where in the world is gold money contest entry 2.0 Adventure Fun Family

I love when a plan actually falls in place.

Statue.jpg

Two days ago I posted my entry
into the #whereintheworldisgoldmoney contest hosted by @goldmatters. Here's the contest post:

https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/up-to-1000-sbd-in-rewards-giveaway-where-in-the-world-is-goldmoney-challenge-part-i

The timing couldn't have been better. I was hesitant at first, wasn't sure how it would turn out. Yet in a stroke of inspiration my Aunt came up to visit from Puerto Rico, and I invited her to do some "site seeing" with me while I took some pictures. She loved the idea and we had a blast putting together that first post.

IMG-20170731-WA0041.jpg

Here's the original entry. If you haven't seen it you should. :)

https://steemit.com/goldmoneywashere/@dreamingirwin/where-in-the-world-is-goldmoney-contest-entry-ri-style

#goldmoneywashere
Contest Entry Part 2

Making the first post was great! It was so much fun. It was perfect, I got to spend time with family "for works sake" ;)

IMG-20170731-WA0007.jpeg

My aunt needed a ride to Philadelphia to visit her God daughter. I looked at the route and saw that Liberty State Park was on the way to Philly. So I rearranged my work schedule and we headed on a road trip.

20170802_155045(0)-1.jpg
(You'll notice the silhouette of the Empire State Building )

I love road trips, my sister loved spending time with my aunt, and my niece and nephew had their head phones and movies to watch. Everything was running ahead of schedule until we got closer to the Holland Tunnel.

20170802_175406.jpg

I did not consider the consequences of my slight detour towards Liberty State Park. Overall all the drive was smooth sailing. Yet the last two hours of the my detour drive was intense. Did lots window shopping during that time frame.

20170802_163703.jpg

The GPS quoted our last two hours of the ride as the remaining 18 minutes of our detour to the park.

Holland.jpg

As soon as we exited the tunnel we pulled into a gas station. Everyone headed to the rest room inspired by almost two hours of stand still bumper to bumper traffic. I stayed with the van because the bathroom was a single one person bathroom and I knew it would be a while before I got my turn. So I took a picture while waiting.

20170802_181500.jpg

I was still slightly stressed leaving the gas station, though I felt relieved. Once I reached the park all was forgotten and forgiven. :)

IMG-20170802-WA0019.jpg

I've never visited the Statue of Liberty, I've only see it once or twice while driving. It was a pretty sweet sight when I finally got a glimpse of it.

20170802_192155.jpg

Originally I planned this post hopping to get a picture of The Statue of Liberty.

20170802_192918-1.jpg

Though I never got on her island or even see her face to face lol. The view was absolute eye candy.

IMG-20170802-WA0028.jpg

I had no clue I'd get a few bonus pics as well. Like the World trade Center.

Tower.jpg

Or Ellis Island

Elis.jpg

If I had more time I could have gotten a better picture of the Empire State. I tried to capture it's silhouette in this one.

IMG-20170802-WA0019.jpg

It was such a photogenic moment. The location, the weather, and the timing were a perfect fit.

123951.jpg

IMG-20170802-WA0026.jpg

We all had a blast.

Fami.jpg

We all took so many good pictures

IMG-20170802-WA0023.jpg

Both on our phones and in our history log. A whole new set of memories were stored in our experience binder.

IMG-20170802-WA0018.jpg

Memories we'll revisit later.

IMG-20170802-WA0021.jpg

123951.jpg

We all left that park a little happier then when we started the today.
IMG-20170802-WA0020.jpg

I'm totally grateful to @goldmatters for hosting this contest. Absolutely inspiring. :)

Click on the #goldmoneywashere or #whereintheworldisgoldmoney to check out the other entries and updates.

Thanks for sharing with me, and I hope the rhythm of life sways you into a few unexpected adventures. :)
God bless

Sort:  

Thanks for Playing with @worldclassplayer

I really like your closing lines:

Thanks for sharing with me, and I hope the rhythm of life sways you into a few unexpected adventures. :)
God bless

Another one from my city :D you all are taking the good spots . Love it @goldmatters

This guy is an inspiration :) what an amazing entry !!

I agree , looks like he hit the brownie points too :)

I wish I had more time in your city. I almost caught the Brooklyn Bridge. I love the history tied to that structure. I desperately tried to get a good one of the empire state building. Time square is a gold mine lol. I haven't been there in a long time. :) Thank you though.

Great post , Amazing blog , I am so glad I found your stuff. Steemit is such a great place.

Thank you. I agree steemit rocks. This post was inspired by a contest hosted by @goldmatters all the magic behind this post was inspired by his initial creativity . :)

Man I cannot even express how awesome this is !! To have this adventure take on such meaning beyond what its orginal intention makes me so happy. This is a really heartfelt post and I am the lucky one for being able to participate. Your dedication to this project is truly inspiring. Thank you @dreamingirwin for your hard work and your 2nd entry :)

Thank you. Though it all started with you creating the contest. You tied a generous award to an inspiring contest. I felt such generosity deserved a genuine effort. I had no clue I would benefit the way I have from participating. So thank you :)

Fantastic! can't wait for part II! We are going to have to get you a goldmoney t shirt....

Haha that's cool. I was just throwing ideas of for great spots in Ny.

This post has received a 32.73 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @dreamingirwin. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87