Smokey skies...beautiful sunset

IMG_1578.jpg

Beautiful sunset. Unfortunately its due to smoke in the air from the Camp fire in Butte county. I am far away from danger but the smoke is quite heavy. My prayers go out to those directly affected by the fires and to the brave emergency responders on scene.

IMG_1575.jpg

Another view of the sunset with the crescent moon, featuring one of my favorite subjects - the windmill at Wallis Ranch. If you look closely, you can see another of my favorite subjects - the large red-tailed hawk that likes to set on the vane of the windmill.

IMG_1577.jpg

All photos original. Dublin, California. November 11, 2018

Sort:  

Beautiful photos my friend . Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @steven-patrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful photos...
Hoping that the fires will be soon under control, really terrible situation.

Thanks. Yes I was hoping wildfire season was over

@steven-patrick
Awesome captures. I love that windmill..!
Most beautiful crescent moon.
(:

I have been hearing about the fires in California on the radio. So Sad and tragic. Truly prayers sent to everyone involved.

Nice shots ... wishing the best to everyone near those fires.

thanks. hopefully winds will calm down this week

pink colored sunset... wow such a romantic atmosphere. I wish I would be there sitting on the beach with the glass of the wine...

yeah great colors. thanks

Sorry that you are being affected by smoke, but it is sure helping make some dramatic effects in your photos!

Smoke is a little better today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77