SkoolieLove Bus and A Beautiful Setting Sun - Goldenhour Photography

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

These were shot on a Nikon point and shoot. Taken along the drive through Carrizozo, New Mexico on my way from Las Vegas to Gainsville, Florida. Enjoy these golden hour shots, slightly photoshop enhanced.

This was my instagram post the following day:

While eating breakfast this morning, a white Security truck pulls up. I was parked by myself at a small rest stop in the middle of nowhere, New Mexico.

I get out of the bus and the gentleman tells me they are closing this stretch of the 380 heading west for missile firing. I told him I'm headed east, "which wouldn't be a problem," he said.

As soon as I got done in the bathroom, about 15 minutes later, an unmarked red truck pulls up. I saw a woman get out holding a radio, she looked into the bus and sternly says "You NEED to LEAVE." "Alright, I'm leaving.."

"I'll follow you out." She tailed me for about 5 miles, when I could only muster 25mph uphill in a 65 zone. Pulled up to a Police roadblock and went on my merry way. Not looking to get missile'd today.

#buslife #neverboring #saywhat #homeiswhereyouparkit
#skoolielove #tinyhome #ontheroad

Make it a great day everyone!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 00:51:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.25/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89