Golden Hour: beautiful sunset over the village of Mgarr, Gozo Island, Malta

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Today is Sunday which means I am coming with another entry for the #goldenhourphotography contest hosted by @juliank. This time around, I would like to brighten up the rest of your weekend with this shot that I took from the ferry connecting the main island of Malta with its sister island of Gozo where I lived a couple of years ago.

ztracene fotky61.jpg

Click on the image for full view

The silhouettes in the background are that of Mgarr, a picturesque fishing village that is home to only a few hundred people. Located on the south-eastern coast of the Gozo Island, Mgarr consists of literally just several streets centered around the harbor which is the most important part of the village, providing ferry service to the main island and the Comino Island.

Enjoy the view, have a great start to the new week and Steem on! :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T10:36:33
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1743.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 158
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-beautiful-sunset-over-the-village-of-mgarr-gozo-island-malta


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You lived on Gozo? What? Where?

I lived there some years ago in Bajjar. Right on the sea front.

My mum still lives in Victoria. 😊 I love the place!

Yes I know you lived in Marsalforno too, we talked about it in some of my previous posts from Gozo ;) These are sweet memories... Gozo was so peaceful and beautiful.

Oops. So sorry @phortun. I can't remember what I've said to whom from one month to the next.

My memory is poor at the best of times. 😢

Haha, no problem at all :))) It happens to me all the time too. But Malta (and Gozo in particular) is so small that I have only "met" two people who lived there here on Steemit. You are one of them but I forgot who the other person was :D Yeah, my memory is poor too :D

Oh good. That makes me feel a whole lot better @phortun. It doesn't help that your avatar is very similar to someone elses and that you appear to have lived all over the world! 😁

The golden hour is probably my most favorite time of the day. Couple that with the sea, and it's a surefire winner. Nice shot with this, man!

Thank you Jed! Sunsets over the sea are hard to beat :) Looking forward to yours from the Philippines ;)

Stunning golden hour photo. Definitely, see yellow gold in the sky and reflecting on the water. Great capturing

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99