Golden Hour Photography - Self Portrait

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @juliank's #goldenhourphotography contest:

jay-selfie-sun.jpg

"Jay by the Window'

This selfie was taken using a tripod and I was actually using myself as a model for my 'Said in Stones' pebble pendants - as you can see, I totally missed the intended subject, but I did manage to accidentally capture one of the nicest (and most realistic) photographs of myself I've ever taken! I just love the way the beautiful golden light on this shot falls, and the way you can see all my lines, wrinkles, facial hairs and pores in minute detail...It may not be the most flattering capture ever, but this is how I look in real life...no makeup, flaws and all, and happy in my own imperfect skin.

Olympus OMD-EM1
31mm
f/5.6
1/60 sec.
ISO 320

Thanks for viewing my post, guys. Have an awesome day, and enjoy the Golden Hour photos - good luck to all the entrants and thank you, Juliank :o)

With love,

Jay

jay-goldenhour.jpg

Sort:  

This is a wonderful shot Jay...I indeed like the way the light is touching so delicately your face...Marvelous ^_^

Thank you, Barbara - we get so little sunlight up here that I was definitely 'basking' when this shot was taken! It felt so wonderful, and I think that comes across in the image, as well as that beautiful, golden light <3 xx

Natural look and nice photo! I've seen others of your posts and I like them. @Jaybird, Can you advice me about some of my posts? It would be nice to get the point of view of someone with experience in this community.... whatever... followed you!! :)
@dabird

Thank you :) Which posts would you like feedback on, @dabird?

OK, I'll check it out. You do know that I'm NOT @Jaybird though, right? ;o)

I made a mistake and I did not notice. I combined my name with yours. sorry ;)

No worries, @dabird - but don't be expecting me to start making 'manwiches' like @Jaybird, lol... alTHOUGH I am pretty talented at making sandwiches ;o)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 23:22:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.20/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97