Daily Photo: Summer Saunter

Jericho 023.jpg

This image was taken many years back when point-and-shoot cameras were still a thing and the best mobile phone was a Motorola RAZR. I was just in the right place at the right time with a camera in hand. This still remains one of my all time favourite sunset photos and it proves that you don't always need a giant honking camera to get a memorable image.

This was taken at Jericho Beach in Vancouver, BC, one of my favourite spots for photo sessions or summer BBQs. I'll be sure to upload other photos taken on this beach in future posts...

Image Metadata

ParameterSetting
CameraCanon Powershot S45
LensBuilt-In
Zoom10 mm
Aperturef/3.5
Shutter speed1/800
ISO100

Steemit_Signoff_duranc_2.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful. Love the fading light. Making me dream of summer

Thank you @intrepidphotos! Means a lot coming from you.

No problem ;-) Its a beautiful shot.

Oooh that glow. Nice work. Looks like a great evening for a bbq.

Thanks! It was a perfect evening.

Such an epic shot. I can fully picture that on a poster or album cover.

Thanks Dave. I think I actually have used it for a mixed CD album cover (back in the day when you used to make mixed CDs for friends). Lol.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 23:17:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 143.27/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice! I had to look up the word saunter btw! LOL

I like to mix it up with the word choice ;-)

Yeah but don't make me look up words in a dictionary! lol jk

Congrats on the Photo Contests win by the way.

Thanks! I'm still pretty stoked about it. Congrats to you too! I see you've won recently as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97