GOLD down 17.00 SILVER down .37. IGNORE the NOISE! The DOW down 150 with bullish indicators (for now). BTC continues to show improvement. WE comment on all three.

in #gold6 years ago

Good Monday noon my friends from the US Eastern time zone.

First Gold and silver. Well, we have again a stronger dollar. I reiterate! We feel there is a major dollar decline coming rather soon to accompany a recession. That is not only our "take" but that of the esteemed John Hathaway, fund manager of Tocqueville gold fund.

Gold bottomed in August. I have reiterated we may pullback again from just over 1200 to 1160 'ish'. Remember Ron Rosen with a remarkable track record for about 50 years of calling the markets I do believe is sticking with his 1124-1140 level near term than off to the races with levels surpassing old highs in silver and gold of the next few years. I will not every post list the reasons I call "the perfect storm" being set up for the metals. China will be at the top of the list, and a debt crisis of mammoth proportions coming to the US, no different than Italy and the EU. When the Commercials are at the most bullish level in over 20 yrs. re: the metals you ignore the NOISE!

You will see a deterioration in US sovereign debt. China is alarmed and has dropped us to BBB+We call that junk bond status. Russia has dumped our paper for gold.

Ray Dalio of Bridgewater Assoc. says he is expecting a 30 % decline in the dollar over the next two years.

dollar-image.jpg

usd_chf.jpg

I love the chart above. The dollar? It has just had a pause in its downtrend.

aHistorical_Silver_Price_charts_us_dollar_per_ounce_300_year_SD_Bullion_SDBullion.com.png.pagespeed.ic.JBTUs1E6ag.webp

How about a VERY long term chart of silver?? What does it short out to you? (chart as of 6/2018)

The DOW is down about 100 and was down about 200 points earlier today. WE said sell recently at near 27,000 (see earlier reports!) WE also said indicators I use say we may go to 28,000! today as I write I am seeing bullish put/call ratios so a rally off today's low is in the works. So we have "maybe" 4 % upside, and 20-30 percent downside longer term. I don't care for the risk-reward.

Bitcoin as I wrote just the other day, now 6650 is showing a bit of an increase in bullish sentiment..(more shorts!) We have the sentiment to keep us above 6200. I have said "a slight upward bias for now". We'll base a bit longer and when sentiment improves we are going above 7000 to stay...STAY TUNED to Statman.

Thank you for the support! I greatly appreciate your upvote and RESTEEMING..

Sort:  

Bottom line is equities may be a little up in the coming months but will be right back where we are eventually (and likely much lower). Not wasting my time chasing the final 2% of upside lol

you hit it on the head..

Always a very pleasant reading. Thanks.

thank you so much TP. means a lot from "the pro".

I think the fireworks will accelerate when the bond market opens tomorrow... Will signal where rates are headed which is the main metric most are watching.

EXCELLENT point...thnx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17