Gods Unchained Gameplay Trailer released

in #godsunchained5 years ago

I wrote about Gods Unchained over 4 months ago during its sale, now the Coinbase backed card game released their first Gameplay trailer and I have to admit it looks really good.

Sort:  

I am actually very excited for Gods Unchained, and have even purchased a number of packs myself. While technically it is a competitor to steem monsters (and a much better funded one at that) I don't see this as a winner-take-all market and I think GU will help get more players into this space overall which is good for all of us.

Some of the things I don't really like about GU is that it's pretty much an exact clone of Hearthstone with a few new mechanics and that there are a TON of cards. I mean 380 cards in the genesis set then an additional bunch will be released in the core set...that's a crazy amount. I think that will be quite difficult to balance.

Yeah I agree, and compared to how much faster SM was created and introduced gameplay and how much less funding it needed in comparison it says a lot about the different blockchains they are using.

Damn was not aware there are that many cards, that's gonna be hell.

Damn I missed that post! Does the referral program still work? I just hit that link in the other post but I'm not sure yet!

It should still work yes, prices seem to be the same in ETH so I guess now would be the best time to get some cards considering the drop in price.

I read your article as you released it.
Do you already have cards?

The trailer is indeed sick.^^

Yeah some, not many and not any expensive ones. :D

I'm thinking of using all my massive eth, which are only worth 34€ now, to buy as much packs as possible. But that would be my only chance to invest because I'm not getting any money.. fucking school^^
Happy when I'm done with my abitur

I'm curious when some real time strategy games will be released on a blockchain, something like Age of Empires. That would make me excited :)

This game looks really promising now when we can see how it acctually looks. You must admit it looks like Hearthstone. But if it hits only 50% of Hearthstone popularity I think it will be good. But with owning cards and ability to sell them anytime is very good investment now.

Do you think 16 packs would be enough to start? :D
And can we gain packs by playing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84