Stick to your goals

in #goals6 years ago

StockSnap_I16C0GFHHM.jpg

Today I published an article thanking all of you for helping me achieve one of the most important goals I had this year - buying a new computer. I worked as hard as I could on both writing for Steemit and creating design packages for Creative Market and Graphic River and because of all your support I finally managed to buy that computer I so much wanted almost a week ago using Steem!

But what would have happened if I would have given up a long time ago after failing to achieve my goal many times? I mean, the beginning of 2017 wasn't that great. I was making around $50 a month with my design packages, I had almost nothing on Creative Market, I tried publishing on Medium but I didn't make any money and I wasn't sure I'll be able to get any part for my computer.

I wanted to give up and just focus on what I had at the moment - my old and malfunctioning computer who was barely able to run a version of Photoshop from 2014. I wanted, multiple times, to quit working and just play video games all day long because I couldn't see how I could achieve my goal without some kind of miracle.

But I didn't give up. I kept working, I kept searching for ways to make money and after a few months I finally found this website. I started writing here, got a lot of support from people and at the beginning of this year I finally received what I wanted for so long - my new and amazingly good computer.

I am extremely grateful for all that but I can't stop thinking about how this happened only because I kept working and how right now I would still be on my old computer if I would have given up when things didn't go so well.

It makes me realize how important is to actually never give up no matter what goals you have. If you want to buy something, if you want to achieve a certain thing, to move out, to change your life or to just improve it, all you have to do is to work and to simply keep at it no matter how hard it may seem.

You'll have days when you'll want to just stop doing anything productive and focus on something else because nothing will go in your favor. You'll lose money, situations will appear that will require your time so you won't be able to work and once in a while life screws you so bad you'll contemplate madness.

However, it's possible to achieve your goal.

I finally understand that because I achieved one. It was really hard for me to imagine I could ever get the right amount of money to buy something so expensive, especially online doing what I do, yet I finally did it after months of hard work. After all this time I finally feel like anything is achievable, because I experienced achieving something.

I guess all there is to it is hard work and never giving up. If you're capable of doing that, you will get whatever you desire. Someone will be there to appreciate your work and to reward you just like people on this website rewarded me for my articles. Someone will find what you do and share your work with others. Who knows, maybe even companies will discover what you do and will offer you money to work for them.

You don't know what the future holds for you, so don't give up just because it's hard right now. You will be able to accomplish your goals as long as you're willing to work just one more day. Always repeat that in your mind - one more day. In time, you will get the reward you so much deserve for all you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71