You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Gems Of Magnificent Moscow Part 3: Canteen 57

in #globaladventure7 years ago

How did you know Alex? through couchsurfing? Some russians are really warm-hearted, despite their no smile policy :D It's poor that their government is too corrupted, and this trains its citizens to be diligent and smart. Everything they do is for a reason. I do miss Russia sometimes.. :(

Sort:  

I get to know Alex through the Moscow Greeters, a wonderful program for locals to show Moscow to visitors. You are right, although they don't smile too often and often appear very business like, Russians in fact are very helpful.
Following you now as I want to learn more about crypto.

Moscow Greeters is donation based walking tour? Hah I'm sure Alex did bombard you with a lot of russian history. they are really proud of their nation even though their current situation. Its very hard to find people who is so knowledgeable about their culture down to very detail. I really love that from Russians. Yeah they do always dressed up wherever they go. Really great sense in fashion. Too bad I couldn't find a wife there haha. No jodoh haha. Thanks I'll be following you too! Keep up the great post! Do ask me anything you don't understand about crypto too. I'll try my best to answer you :)

Correct, for Moscow Greeters you need to give a donation and and a local will accompany you to show Moscow from his perspective. It was a great tour and Alex is very knowledge too. @tngflx, are you Malaysian as well?

Ya ya Malaysian. I study in Russia for some years. That's why I know :D

Glad to connect with a fellow Malaysian. You may also want to consider using #teammalaysia tag. We also have facebook page for Steem Malaysia.

ohh what will that tag do? More upvotes? :D Yeah I just joined the group! But mostly just people promoting their post. I don't see any active discussion there. Hmm.

We try to support each other here. If possible I try to upvote posts with teammalaysia tag. The discussion is at the dischord chat room. This is the link
https://discord.gg/Zyh37mB

Alright great tips to now! definitely use this tag more. Thanks dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83