First attempt on canvas. Acrylic landscape painting. Inspired by JM Lisondra. Needs a lot of practice. Keep discovering

in #gladwayne7 years ago

20180122_200357.jpg

Honestly I bought the canvas 5 months ago before I did this piece because I dont know how to start yet. I dont have art materials except from an ordinary pencil. So what i did, during the first month of pay, I really alloted the money to buy artstuffs especially the acrylic paints and paintbrushes. But still my eagerness to paint did not worked out. Im afraid to fail, coz this is the first time Ill be trying this. All is new to me! Ive been saving and watching a lot of painting tutorial videos but it did not helped, instead it pressured me. How could I make as beautiful as their piece? I dont want to waste the money I spent for the materials so I need to at least make a plain painting which few people could appreciate-my family i guess. :D Actually it took me 5 months to think and decide to touch my canvas with pigments. I remembered those days when I attempted to paint several times and was really prepared for it but nothing happened. Im always like that, always afraid to fail. In fact, I hate to feel it. I guess everyone knows how coward I am. I realized how weak I am. I really wanted to become an artist yet my mind is always repelling against me. Until i got the spot and finally made a move. I was inspired by several artists especially JM Lisondra. His painting tutorials are helpful for me as a developing artist/painter. During the process, I discovered a lot of techniques, color combinations, how to make highlights and the like which I doubted I could do it. My goodness I was amazed in every single stroke i made. I am certain I am so happy that time, first time to feel really satisfied of my piece of work at my circumstance as a first timer overcoming his fears from failing. You knew that feeling when you did something satisfying? Though its not that special and impressive yet the happiness it creates is genuinely incomparable.

Glad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89