You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honolulu's 100 % Free SBD giveaway #1 - 27/09/2017 - Payoutreport + New 100 % SBD-Giveaway -Just upvote to enter ! - Read for more Giveaways !

in #giveaway7 years ago

Hi Honolulu! Please include me in this :)

I lived in Honolulu (Kaimuki & University district) back in 05-06. I worked at 'a taste of New York' deli and the Chili's in Kahala mall. I have fond memories of your gorgeous town and went back in 2012 with a gal-pal.

You're on the list for a re-visit! I absolutley adore "the meeting place"

Cheers! from @thedamus
✨⚡️✨🤘😎✨⚡️✨

Sort:  

Ha, Ha, Ha - that's a funny story -

I am not from Honolulu !

I just choose this name for this funny macaque ;)

But anyway, I'll make it some day to visit this wonderful place either ;)

You're welcome !

affe.jpg
@honolulu


Even funnier, i used the same monkey in a fb post several months ago as my profile pic!
Cheers!


Even much more funny ;) :

You know the whole story behind this picture ?

It is not a portrait - in fact it is said to be really a "random" selfie by an macaque messing around with an smartphone or tablet or digicam or something like that.

There was a huge quarel going on about the copyright because an animal rights organisation claimed the macaque is the creator and not the human owning the camera and they won in court ;) !

So the Macaque is the owner of all rights on this picture...

Anyway the animal rights organisation did an appoinment with the man owning the camera (a british photographer I guess as far as I remember) so that he gets 25 % of all money raised throug the pic and the macaque respectively the animal rights organisation gets 75 %.

As I got the picture from a platform providing cc0 content I do not have to worry about the license too much ;)

But If I become a whale here on Steemit.com of course some beneficial gos as well as ngos will also profit of that ;)


Planet of the Apes or what?!!!

Thanks for info! And damn if that handsome styler doesn't deserve whatever's coming to him -- monkey see, monkey do!
✨✨😜✨✨

Hahaha ! You got it right... Monkey see, monkey do... ;)

There was that saying: Monkeys are able to talk - they just don't do it to prevent beeing enslaved by humans ;)

That's awesome. Pretty good selfie, too. Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87