You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 days on Platform and looking to give away 10 steem!

in #giveaway7 years ago (edited)

Stay away from the feuds. You missed the Great Chat Wars, but I was in the trenches of those wars and it was something to behold. It isn't for the weak at heart or for minnows. (it is one of those things you had to be there though if you go back on the block chain you can read all about it through screen shots)

I happened to see someone I didn't know mention steemit in a conversation like people should know what the word meant, I though it was a new slang word and googled it. Saw the get rewarded for your content and signed up without doing any further investigation. With in an hour I was approved and started posting.

My goals to contribute is sharing my stories, my thoughts, my photography. I also post regularly for @schoolforsdg4 it is a school for about 50 slum children in Bangladesh that @azizbd runs. I have also started posting for the familyprotection tag as it is important that the good, bad and the ugly about state care is put out there.

My plan to make it better is to keep contributing original content, I can't promise it will all be good, but I can promise it will be original and in my own words. And I will continue to support causes like @schoolforsdg4 and familyprotection.

If you choose me as the winner please sent the STEEM to @schoolforsdg4 the kids need it more than anyone I know does.

Sort:  

3 STEEM sent..

Screenshot_20180118-160345.jpg

Totally awesome of you to do @davedickeyyall thank you on behalf of @schoolforsdg4

@tecnosgirl, don't forget to resteem this post. Good luck

it is resteemed

That was nice to do brother.

You should post this to the #hendrix22lovesyou tag...

I’m a rookie and don’t know how 😂

Not you.. @tecnosgirl should

Thanks for sharing. Be sure to resteem this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48