You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game giveaway #1 | Random steam key game

in #giveaway7 years ago

Oh, I wasn't really judging though. It's a giveaway, which is very kind of you, so you can have any rule you want for it! I understand it too, because resteems are indeed a good way to get the word out there. I was just explaining why I wouldn't join. There are plenty of people who'd resteem :-)

I'm running a contest and it's wildly unpopular so far. I tell my readers I'd be glad for the resteem aswell, because how else do I get the word out? I decided against making it a rule, simply because my contest needs more than one participant. I already have quite a few more followers than you though, so it's easier for me to not make it a rule.

Have you checked out Steemit.chat yet? There are some promotional channels where you can drop the link to your post(s) if you want more eyes on it. I'm not saying it works wonders, but it might grab someone's attention!

Anyway, besides that, just go chat a bit with gamers on their posts and they might find this interesting and follow you to not miss any new giveaway posts you share :-)

It's hard lately to get a lot of eyes on your posts. I hope you get some more!

Sort:  

Many thanks, I'll try to chat more with the gamer community to share the post and make the concept popular :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48