GIFTS FROM MEXICO FOR MY STEEMIANS

in #giveaway7 years ago

So, I met my contact in Mexico and picked up the goods!


So, I've been bouncing back and forth across the US/Mexico border a bit lately. I've been both taking care of some business and having some fun. When I was in Mexico yesterday, I had an idea.

MY IDEA


Down in the Mexican border towns, there are plenty of enthusiastic entrepreneurs. They always seem to come up with new and interesting ways to make money. One of the longtime staples of custom wares to sell has been personalized bracelets.

From first names to sports teams, the colors and words are yours to choose. I pondered the novelty of this for a moment and decided to put in a bulk order. I left a deposit with a guy yesterday and got a few samples up front, but had ordered enough that it would take some time to get them all made.

BACK AGAIN


Although I was a little late for out high noon rendezvous, he was waiting and ready. I squared up on the rest of the payment, and he provided me with my order, thirty custom made STEEMIT.COM bracelets in two-tone blue.

I think that they look pretty nice, and that they can be used to promote steemit to others. Seriously, who wears a bracelet advertising a website? Well, when steemit is that website, I think I know plenty of people who would enjoy them.

MY GOAL


My goal is simple. I like sending presents to other steemians. I've sent a lot of things in my time here, and I still have some more T-shirts to make when I get back home to send out. (@fingersik, @len.george, and others - I have not forgotten about you.)

Obviously, custom making T-shirts takes me time to produce the goods too, but these bracelets are already made. If anyone would like one, please comment below and let me know. I do not have enough for every steemian, but I do have a good handful. I'll be picking some of the people who reply to this post and contacting them on steemit.chat or discord to get a valid shipping address. I've already purchased the bracelets and will cover the shipping costs, so if I pick you, it'll be yours for free.

In total, I have about thirty of them ready to go. I'll wait until I get home in the next week or so to ship them out. Please comment below if you want a gift that @papa-pepper picked up in Mexico.

SUPER-CUSTOM


As an added bonus, I'll even pick a few winners to get personalized username bracelets, like this one that I had made for my twin @meesterboom.

So... if you are getting in the contest to try to get a STEEMIT.COM bracelet, why not try to get your own username bracelet too. When you reply, just add in the colors that you would like if I choose you as a custom winner. Please reply with the background color first and then the color for the lettering. As an example, the one for @meesterboom is BLACK/YELLOW, since the background is black and the lettering is yellow.

Yeah, this is kind of random and strange, but if Papa leaves the country on a trip, who wouldn't want him to bring them back something special? Again, what I can do is limited, but at least I will do it and I'll do it for free! So let me know you would like the chance to win one, and perhaps even a custom username bracelet of your color choice too!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-STEEMIT.COM-custom-bracelets-from-mexico



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

great idea. they look great too

Thank you. I figured you guys could use some! Glad that you like it!

I would love one @papa-pepper , it will go GREAT with my new Steemit tattoo!

Steem tat.jpg

Your tatto is very cool :D

Glad you like it!

Hardcore STEEMER.

Tell me you wrote a post about this tattoo!

I sure did. Don't wanna seem like a spammer on peppers blog, so head to my page if you want to read it.

I'd let it slide, but good call!

OH MAN THAT IS AWESOME!!! I didn't think you would get it done so fast. This is great! Wow that is so cool man! They moded my design so that the fish is in the window. Looks way better that way. So pleased.

It would fit.

I'm already a walking bill board, might as well just add on to it :)

Wow that's dedication :O

I have an idea, let's find a random new minnow and nominate them. Someone one is active and has less than 50 reputation. Any nominations?

It might be me!! I've been on here a little over a week, and I've previously only been posting on Facebook about my foraging and Colorado adventures. I watched 16 advice from papa videos on YouTube before I even joined Steemit!! I teach in a classroom exclusively for children with Autism, which means I have summers off, which means I'm still spending a lot of time in the mountains... What I mean is, I should hurry and get to my introduce yourself, and I have a lot of material and really want to do it well, but also want to maximize my summer because that's when I'm doing the most interesting things. I want to be an esteemed Steemer, but I also want to take my time and do it right. Please let me know if this seems wrong and if you think I should just go ahead and post something to say who I am. Thanks for all the advice either way!!

Or me ??? ^_^ But we need to hurry I will soon break the 50 reputation mark :-D But believe me, I am a miiinnooow hahaha !

Thank you for sharing again to us @papa-pepper
I would like to get one if you don't mind. They look really cool tho

I would like one. Cool idea!

good gift indeed. You always come up with great ideas hence why I am glad that you are here at steemint and adding value daiy.

Hooray, see my latest post for a milestone celebration, I mentioned you there. Thanks for all

Cool, thank you all!

A regular one, but If I'm the luckiest then green/yellow! Thanks for all you do for steemit, you are appreciated!

Man that would be rad to get a steemit one. My sister got me a Jamaican one when she got in Jamaican.

I'd love a bracelet! Thanks for all the great content. If you pick me for a special personalized one, how about red/white?

Cheers!

These look awesome @papa-pepper, very unique and thoughtful!
would sure love to have one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13