Gina makes me happy

in #ginabot6 years ago

Hello Steemians! Hope you are all doing good. I have been aiming to write an article on Gina for quite some time. Today I really wanted to share my experience with you on how Gina is making me happy. Not just happiness but she also sometimes makes me feel that it would have been very difficult to live in steemit without Gina. There have been lots of articles already about Gina. This article is just an experience from end and how Gina is adding value to my steemit journey.

Image Source - CC0 Licence

Who the hell is Gina?

Users who are already familiar about Gina will understand what I'm talking about. For users who are not familiar with Gina, this might sound as if I'm describing a real girl. But don't worry, I'm determined to provide you with enough details about Gina in this article. Sometimes there can be complaints from your friends in steemit for not checking their posts or not replying to their comments. This has been a challenge for some of the users. But with Gina, being on top of all the activities in your account is a piece of cake. Continue reading further to understand how Gina makes your life easier in steemit.

There have been lots of innovations happening inside steemit. We might soon see some AI helping us out or even Gina can someday become an operating AI. Who knows? Steemit blockchain provides good API for the developers to write applications and services on top of the steem API. For those who are not familiar with API, in simple words, it is just a facility to make other apps and steemit blockchain talk with each other and get necessary data. So, Gina is a bot service for the discord users to get notifications about the activities happening in your steemit account. Gina bot service can be integrated with your discord account and after you are registered, you will receive notifications from Gina Bot about any activity that happens in your account.

Current difficulties for steemit users

I have been using the steemit interface from the beginning. After few months of exploration, I found this interesting website called @busy.org. This website was a better UI compared to that of steemit with lots of other options and updates as well. I started to use @busy.org to write my articles. But an ideal user will still have to use steemit.com for various reasons. But the fact is, there are lots of practical difficulties in steemit such as:

  • Notifications on new posts, comments, upvotes, rewards etc.
  • Finding a good content on the homepage among various shit posts.
  • Follow options is not much reliable.
  • Unable to receive notifications if my favourite user makes a new post.
  • No option to view my voting weight and voting power.
  • No notification if a person follows me or unfollows me.

Image Source - CC0 Licence

The community has been working hard to make things easier for us. The above options are available in the steem blockchain but the steemit.com website is currently not capable of displaying all these information. For a very long time, we have been expecting a big UX release from Steemit.com website but we haven't gone one yet for several months. Busy.org is a website that solves most of the above problems. They have now introduced many new features helpful for the steemit users. I will try to write about Busy.org in a separate article. Before busy.org introduced most of the above mentioned missing features, Gina showed me a different world with all the notifications that I really needed.

How Gina makes me happy?

You will obviously be happy if someone you like the most sends you lots of messages right? The same happiness I have been experiencing ever since I started using Gina bot. After you subscribe for notifications from Gina bot, you can update your preferences via a settings page provided by the bot developers. In the settings page, I will be having lots of options to get notified of various activities happening in my steemit account. Whenever I receive a notification in my discord and if I find it to be Gina, I'm very curious to check the message immediately. It is due to the fact that some wonderful person in steemit would have upvoted and supported my post.

Even if it is not a notification about an upvote on my post, it would have been about a new follower or a new comment or it would have been a notification on a new post from one of my favourite member. In anyways I will be very happy to read the notification from Gina in my mobile and immediately follow the link in the message to my steemit account. It has always been a wonderful feeling for me until today. Even though busy.org also introduced notification options and other new features to check, I'm very comfortable using Gina bot service.

More information about Gina Bot for a new user

I'm sure not every individual in steemit will get a chance to know about Gina bot. This bot service was started just a few months before and not many people would have heard about this. There will also be new users in steemit already finding it highly challenging to understand about steemit. Gina bot can be an out of syllabus for them right now. But few additional details for people who find this bot interesting after reading this article:

  • Instructions to sign-up is available in this link.
  • Discord users can join this channel to get their support.
  • You don't have to pay anything to avail this service. Currently, it is a free service that is being offered to all the registered members. However, you can be generous by sending @neander-squirrel few SBD or STEEM to support this project.
  • There is a bot-commands channel in the discord server where you can check your voting power and other details with the help of few commands.
  • An interesting thing about Gina bot is that you will be able to configure your multiple steemit accounts using one discord account.

Hope you had an interesting read. Share your views on this topic in the comments section. Meet you again in another article.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Yeah Gina bot is wonderful
Haha get even this notification that I commented on your post
Thanks a lot @bala41288 for letting those who didn't know to know it!

@ginabot makes us all happy :)

Gina is my lady on the side

Very useful guide on ginabot @bala41288. I was able to easily join within minutes.

Gina certainly makes our lives easier on Steemit ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22