You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reason You Don't Understand Steemit: It's Like A Gift Economy Not A Commodity Economy

in #gifteconomy7 years ago (edited)

My experience with Bubblews tells me that you are spot on. Bubblews was a site that was decimated by the advertising industry in favor of some organized philanthropy organization that didn't like ordinary people making money through likes and views. Basically Bubblews was blackballed which is supposed to be illegal.

The fact that such doesn't stop such philanthropy organizations and the fact that they are not prevented from doing such things is why many people are realizing we do not have law, but tyranny. While I like the fact that I could make a income here on steamit, that is not the reason I joined. I joined because we the people need to come together and fix this craziness. I am not willing to use violence or force, but aloha now that is altogether a different force if you will.

Steemit is creating life energy and turning it into aloha. The one true force that is stronger than any other and as such it cannot fail to change the world for good. Aloha and thanks for your wonderful witness for steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89