You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Night I Dreamt About Chickens: Building the New Chook House

in #ghsc6 years ago

In my past experience with chickens, the Plymouth Rock breed was a pretty well mannered chicken, as much as any of them are. I think my worst experience with chickens was with Rhode Island Reds, they were just plain mean.
I really like the Buff Orpington also, I had a hen of that breed that would hatch eggs.
I miss having chickens, it's been about 20 years since I had them. I used to live in the country and moved into town, and the town doesn't allow people to keep chickens.

Sort:  

Oh that's a shame. I really wanted Buff Orphington but couldn't find them!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87