The Haunting of HIll House (TV series) : moving forward

in #getyerlearnon5 years ago (edited)

Ok, so i have watched a few more episodes and my opinion has changed a bit but again, i promise i will not be putting any spoilers in here.

x43730603_304615296987079_1995679811334307840_n-640x213.jpg,qv=1540830546.pagespeed.ic.kXpL4laL_1.jpg

I don't watch a bunch of Netflix because where i live in Thailand I don't have access to it at all. I have only been watching it here in the D.R. because I was honestly a bit thrilled to have access to so many tv show at once which is likely something that an awful lot of you have access to all the time. I am going to get Netflix when i get back to Thailand and to be honest I can't believe i have waiting this long. It is pretty awesome.

HOHH_105_Unit_01076R.0.jpg
phone home indeed

Back to H.O.H.H. ... the first 3 episodes really drag you in, as my initial enthusiasm indicated. But then I unfortunately have to say that the next 2 kind of well, kind of were boring. There were a few moments of "oh right!" or something briefly exciting happened that was referenced earlier on in the season (like the first 3 episodes, which need to catch the audience quick!) but then the rest of the episodes 4 and 5 just kind of feel like filler.

21681.jpg
this is Luke, young and older

I was most disappointed with the character development of Luke who is pictured above. The acting is great but the story is just a bit boring. I can only hope that this was intentional in order for us to be able to put the pieces together later as if this entire series was one big puzzle. I recall that even Game of Thrones has a boring episode here and there and well, they can't all be 10's right?

I am going to continue to watch this series for sure, but in the meantime, i have to adjust my score for the series overall. IT was previously a 9 / 10 because the first 3 episodes were near perfection.. despite the fact that there might be some really good reasons why the next two episodes drag and are boring I am afraid I can't make an exception for this since I base all of my stuff on raw entertainment alone. Now the overall running total stands at...

7 / 10

Sort:  

I still can’t wait to start watching it!

I’m glad you rate this so highly. I wonder what your rating of the exorcist series, stranger things or American horror story would be...

i quite like AHS first and second season. I don't remember if it was the 3rd season or not but the one where it was a carnival didn't appeal to me at all. I didn't finish it.

Exactly the same with me! It was the 4th season, I watched like 1 or 2 episodes and stopped. Same with the 5th season, I hear the new ones are getting better. I’d recommend the exorcist season if you like pretty engaging horror

wasn't there a hotel one too? Yes there was. Lady Gaga was in that. i couldn't get on board with that either.

Don't wait any longer to buy Netflix, it's an excellent way to share series and movies in the comfort of your home. I've seen some series and I'm hooked that I've given myself marathons of more than five chapters. It's kind of unbridled but I've done it. One of these series that caught me is Revens, in some moments it got slow, but I always wanted to see more. Great hotel is also very good, Black mirror you can not see it. Well, my friend, I'm going to follow your recommendation and I'm going to see this one, although I don't like terror very much. Greetings and happy day, @gooddream.

I would like to recommend you to watch sacred games after it. You will surely like it.
Meanwhile, let me watch first 3 episodes of it. The story and the poster looks interesting!
NETFLIX AND CHILL!

Keep it going!

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt that netflix have bought much difference to the entertainment industry. which has definitely turned out to be lucrative for most of the people out there. I have not watched this particular series, but having a subscription on netflix, I will surely watch this series after dinner tonight.

i often wonder how the makers of these things are paid. I would imagine that more viewers = more money. It certainly has come a long ways since it first started.

It actually had came a long way as its one stop destinataion for all entertainment stuff also they have certain orignal series too

I don't watch most series because I have this problem of getting ridiculously bored inbetween. I watch something that doesn't depress me as weird as that sounds. Something with too much action or whatever my soul falls in love with. This looks depressing for my soul.

Posted using Partiko Android

well it is horror, i suppose some people could consider that depressing. The family is also quite dysfunctional and that too, is depressing.

I overthink too much for that 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

speaking truth, the first episode of any movie is the best. people do not undrerstand it. director are making movies of the second episode to make a better movie than the first episode but the truth is that the second episode movie becomes even worse. this is not about a single movie.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29