You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geopolis - The community for global sciences - Update #4

in #geopolis6 years ago

Stricter voting requirements: We understand that voting bots are usefull for boosting you posts, but when you get a total reward larger than 5 SBD from voting bots, we will no longer upvote your post. This was requested by the community and will increase rewards going to the people that do not solely write for profit.

This is great! Voting bots are getting out of hand these days, so I'm glad to see that this project is not upvoting the ones who use these.

Anyway, I have wanted to join your group, but I don't use Discord. Would it be possible to get a moderator to confirm my account here on Steemit instead of Discord? If so, then I would very much like to pay 1 Steem and join :)

Best regards from @valth

Sort:  

Awesome! yeah sure that would be me. I can confirm here on Steemit as well 😉

Great! Your transaction is confirmed and you are now a member!

That's great! Thanks :D I have one more question by the way; do you have any requirements for vote weight to get to Member+? I was thinking about adding @geopolis to my autovoter, but a daily post with 100 % upvote would be a bit too draining on my voting power. So I was thinking about 25 %, which would still upvote around $0.20 per vote. Would I still quality for Member+? :)

There is no real requirement for the amount of vote weight, as long as it does not drop below 0.01 (unless that is a 100% upvote)

Alright, that's good to know. I've added @geopolis to my autovoter now then :) I'm looking forward to being a member here! And thanks for answering my questions, @samve :)

No problem! Thanks for helping the project to grow and we're looking forward to read from you 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85