More store picssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #geology6 years ago

I just wanted to show a few more photos of our store. I have to admit, the colors in the pics came out brighter than how I see things. So I'm happy about that.
20171019_160013.jpg
20171019_160044.jpg
20171019_160026.jpg!
Unfortunately this display is too large to show in one picture without losing detail.
20171019_160535.jpg
Another petrified wood display. The picture doesn't do these specimens justice. The large slab on the top shelf is very colorful. Petrified wood is found in a variety of state or forms; Mineralized-looks like wood, Agatized- very colorful and sought after for jewelry, Crystalized- the wood is crystalized, and Opalized- the wood is replaced with opal. I have only one piece that actually has "fire" in it. That is part of my personal collection :-). This display has all of the afore mentioned examples.
20171019_160543.jpg
An open floor display. I themed it; living out of the dead.
20171019_160944.jpg
Free form turquoise cabochons and mixed mineral cabochons.
We have plenty of other displays including a black light room with fluorescent minerals I'm still working on how to properly photograph that without the reflections. I've got an idea but I have to wait until the evening when I can turn off the store lights and get a better exposure. If it works I will post it in the near future.

Sort:  

Those are all awesome! Where's your store at?

I actually blog about geology stuff as well, if you're interested.

Thank you for your interest. Our store is in the heart of Roswell NM.
127 N Main st Roswell NM 88203.

Fantastic photos! I have a ring of petrified wood around a tree in my yard. Around 30km or so from my house is a petrified forest, but I was not told the exact location as that information is kept out of the public knowledge otherwise they will strip the place for souvenirs, even though it is illegal. I think that is how I came into those chunks of rock, which were already on the property when we bought it. I have heaps of crystals too. I find they photograph very well in the bright sun.

Very cool! I assume you live in Arizona? Have you posted pics of them? If not, you should. We could create a whole click here on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28