Disaster cleanup!!!

in #geology5 years ago

Now that the Play and the Holidays are over, we can focus on cleaning our disaster area.

The following are pics of the lapidary/ Storage room. The latter being more the case.
20181231_112841 (2).jpg

Slowly, over the year we acquired more and more inventory. So much that we couldn't keep up with it. A couple buckets full here;
20181102_134713 (2).jpg

A few crates full there:
20181102_134629 (2).jpg

With the great business we had this year and other events, the pile got bigger and bigger.
20181102_134638 (2).jpg

Now that we are heading into January, (our slowest month) we've set up a table to help sort everything out. I've put stuff on it and haven't even scratched the surface.
20181231_113137_HDR (2).jpg
It's very overwhelming
I will post the progress... if I don't get buried alive. :-(

Sort:  

The fun thing about such cleanups is what possible gems you may find under those piles of stuff, literally or figuratively speaking 😉 I'm curious to see the results!

Posted using Partiko Android

Once in a while I would venture in there and and try and find something interesting. But it was far and few between and definitely not often enough to overcome the rising tide. Yes, I will be posting the progress; especially all the really cool things we may find. I think I already see a piece of picture jasper peeking out from the bottom of a pile.

I think it's time to have some clearance sales once you have been through your inventory

We have occasionally had clearance sales on items that have been around a while, but this one will probably be major. I literally have no room to store all these rocks. I'll probably cut some of the bigger rocks into slabs. It's amazing what we find inside some of these. An interesting note: Sometimes we've had items we tried to sell in clearance that didn't sell, so we put them back into regular inventory and they sell at regular price. Go figure.

Rocks probably just wait for the right person to come along although a clearance sale tends to bring more out of the woodwork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76