SEVEN DAYS AND I DIE (CHAPTER TWO)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #genesisproject6 years ago

image
He turned to go and I tried to hold him, he was intangible, this struck fear in me than any other thing I heard earlier, I watched him go until he faded into thin air, I looked around me and Safar was long gone, I stood to my feet and my legs were weak, I sought for somewhere to sit, I saw a brick like a metre away, I made for it and sat down, I suddenly started feeling hungry, I was shaken, my palms became sweaty. This was Nollywood in real life. I was seated for what seemed like an hour before I finally came to myself. I looked around, then stood up. Still shaken, I carefully walked back to roadside to could cross to the other side so I could make use of the good part of the news I just recieved. I looked very well before crossing, so I don't die before my time (seven days).
I entered the shop and placed the bet but this time I placed 4,000 on it. It seemed as though I was crazy, the attendant could not believe what I was doing but it really is not his business so he did well to keep shut and input my bet numbers. My slip was printed and it read a promised sum of 5.6million naira, the odds were really high, and for that moment I was really happy, I smiled to myself because this was as sure as the new year date.
I suddenly forgot the fear and care for my life, all I could think of was the money and how to spend it. My legs seemed to carry me faster than normal as I walked back to my work place. The person I left there was pissed that I stayed out too long, I apologized and was thinking whether to share my experience or not. I decided not to.
The time was 2pm and the Real Madrid match was 3:15pm, That time seemed like an eternity away. At this time I started thinking, whether to believe the negative part of my encounter or not, but if the premonition is true then so will the prophecy. If this is true how do I spend all that money in seven days, should I spend it all or save a good amount just in case I don't die as predicted, I chose to believe I'll die, so I decided to plan a grand exit for myself.
After lots of thought I finally came up with a schedule on how and when to spend the money.
It was a sunday so by the next sunday I would be gone, so I planned my last days thus;
THINGS I HAVE NEVER DONE
1, I have never taken alcohol.Visit a big shopping mall and do some shopping, treat my girl right.

  1. I have never been to the bar beach.
  2. I have never been to a cinema.
  3. I have never left Ibadan, I should visit Lagos.
  4. I have never had sex, I must not die a virgin.
  5. I never owned a car.
  6. I have never been to a music concert.
    I must do everything on this list and more...
    WHAT DO I NEED TO BUY
  7. clothes and shoes
  8. a new phone, the iPhone if possible
  9. a car (a Bimmer)
  10. I really don't think I can buy a girl but I definitely can get a girl.
  11. I'll get a lawyer so I can will whatever is left to my mum and siblings.

TIMETABLE
DAY 1

  1. Go shopping, and groom myself.
  2. Get a new phone
  3. Hit a club.
  4. Get a girl.
  5. Party all night and drink till I'm drunk.
    DAY 2
  6. Go get my Bimmer.
  7. Take my girl and drive to Lagos.
  8. Lodge in a big hotel.
  9. Have sex for the first time.
    DAY 3
  10. Visit a big shopping mall and do some shopping, treat my girl right.
  11. Go to the bar beach, ride a horse maybe.
  12. Go to an Eatery.
  13. Go back to the hotel and do "IT" again.

DAY 4

  1. I think I should do some charity, help someone.
  2. Then visit a renowned lawyer to do the papers.
  3. Go back to the hotel, do "IT" again.
    DAY 5
  4. Go to a cinema.
  5. Visit the famous Fela shrine.
  6. Attend a Concert.
  7. Go back to my Hotel.
    DAY 6
  8. Get the legal documents in the morning.
  9. Go back to Ibadan, see mum and the folks.
  10. Spend time thinking about my life.
    DAY 7
  11. Find a church and go ask for forgiveness and confess my sins so I can make it to heaven.
    I Think I'm Good To Go.
Sort:  

Congratulations @jou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04