If this is what happens when a plane tire bursts on the runway...

in #gatwick7 years ago (edited)

... I don't ever want to experience a real calamity.

Currently I'm stuck in Gatwick Airport. Don't know when my flight will happen.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-sussex-40633864

Edit: I should have been more clear, the burst tire wasn't my flight. The issue is that the whole airport came to a standstill for hours when it happened. Even now as I edit this post, most of the gates are empty. More flights are going now though.

Sort:  

@demotruk,
Wish you a safe journey and god bless you!

Let's hope you wont have to experience it...

have a safe journey !! chill till then hahah

@demotruk Let's hope to be safe

get save journey :D

Be safe man! And laugh at it, even though it's not funny. Shit happens. :D

Hopefully you take off soon! Luckily nobody was injured during this mishap!

Wow, I'm glad everyone got off safety
You sometimes hear about these stories and I've seen a few videos of hear landings and most of the time the plane lands smoothly despite the main body of the plane scraping on the ground. The main problem is the engine being set alight
I'm sure you'll have a safe journey on your flight
I hope your flight isn't delayed too badly

I glad that you are ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87