You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is hiring!

in #gathering6 years ago

A number of people have mentioned to me that utopian.io is getting harder to submit to, so I'll just mention that @lordjames submitted a proposal for a Batch Payment processor for STEEM/SBD that looks like a decent idea to me.
There are a number of financial processing tools to be built for Steem that I'd like to help sponsor, so all you JS Web Devs, chat me up if @ned turns you down ;-)

Sort:  

@surfyogi, Its hard because people are not following the guidelines. We are still getting close to 100s of posts every-day in Utopian and if I talk about development many great apps are developing with financial benefits from Utopian. Now when we see a lot of contributions where the work is too less, then we could not approve it, because we do not want to lower the quality contributions coming out of Utopian.io.

is there anyway to make a section for beginners where the guidelines are less strict OR the actual front end makes a Form that automatically helps you with a Guideline for the guidelines? lol like a Jig?

This speaks of poor UI more than any "following our list of rules", I agree with @ackza

I don't think it is harder. @elear may help you in this I guess. Is really @ned turns developers down? I don't really understand anything. Just because I casually commented in this post I had to earn 8 flags!

Lolzzz to me utopian.io is hard...

I was their contributor before.
But I noticed the system is now hard.

I didn't know that @jacobite. But still we can see many continuously contributing there. Thank you for clearing my doubts. :)

You are welcome bro

You spoke my mind About utopian
Awesome proposal for the devs too,i trust you to deliver

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29