🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - July - Winners' Announcement

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago (edited)

Announcing the winners of the 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge for July. Thanks again for the amazing response.And sorry for the delay. :0)

steemit community graden journal challenge winners.jpg
Source

I'm Sorry

I know I'm always late publishing the winners' announcement post for this SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge, but I don't think I have ever been as late as this time.

I had planned to write the post while on holiday, but to be honest... I completely forgot about it. Shame on me! It was only because I bumped into a late entry by @porters when I got back home 2 days ago, that I remembered that this announcement had completely slipped my mind.

The only excuse I have is that last week has been lovely... In spite of the fact that our holiday didn't go as we had planned, we spend a quiet week in France. Peace of mind, sun and a beautiful river... I really needed it.

But... we're back home and I'm trying to catch up with everything (which is a lot, lol). So without further ado, let's get to the winners' announcement.

divider.jpg

The Challenge

The first week of August has passed already. I bet your gardens already look completely different by now. i know mine does. (I will try to get an update out later this week.)

16 entries this month, every single one was a joy to read.
I'm sorry I failed to leave you all a decent comment... I promise to do better next month.

You can find all entries in the comments section of the official contest post: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - July.

Just like every month, it was a pleasure reading all those garden journals and seeing all those beautiful pictures. It never gets old - every single entry puts a smile on my face. 😊 🌱


divider.jpg

The Contestants

Once again, I had the pleasure to read some updates written by recurring contestants, and have met a couple of new people and their gardens at the same time.

A big thanks to everyone who participated this time and showed us their July update.
@porters, @growsomechange, @minismallholding, @caab (glad to see you're back), @enjar, @ericburgoyne, @briarch, @erikah, @bengy, @plantstoplanks, @abitcoinskeptic, @astrizak, @pastoragus, @travoved, @nelinoeva, @leeart and @mdosev. It is because of you that I can keep this contest alive.

I really enjoyed reading everyone’s posts. Again, the entries were of different varieties: we could see jungle gardens, balcony gardens, huge gardens, small gardens... As always, I could simply feel the enthusiasm and the love for greenery. Once again, I fell in love with everyone’s story...


If you love your garden - no matter how big or how small it is - I probably won’t have to tell you that you are all winners.


If you’re a bit like me you know how easy instant happiness can be: a flower that blooms, a delicious, homegrown fruit to pick, finding a ladybug walking around... They don’t come any better than that, right?!

divider.jpg

The Winners

It's never easy to pick only two entries to reward with the 3SBD prize. This time was no different. After going back and forth for a while, I knew I had to make up my mind - or I would still be re-reading by tomorrow morning. :0)

Choosing the random SBI winners was easier. I just entered all the names of the participants into the Steem Random Winner Picker, and it picked two random names for me. They don't come any easier than that. 😉

Anyway, time to announce the winners of the July-edition of the 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge.

The winners are...

DRUMROLL PLEASE
giphy-downsized.gif
Source


@erikah's
Gardening Report for SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge

erikah.png


@porters'
My July Garden Update for the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge...

.

porters.png


Congratulations to both of you. You were up against some very strong competitors and it was a really tough call.
I've sent your prizes to your wallets.


winners.jpg



As promised, I have picked 2 random participants who will receive 2 SBI shares each.

sbi.png


Congratulations, @enjar and @briarch!

Your shares have been sponsored.

sbi shares.jpg



divider.jpg

Keep Posting Garden Updates

This was the July edition of the #gardenjournal2019 challenge. Thanks to everyone who joined.

If all goes well, there will be even more greenery to show off next month. I hope to see all of you again in about 2 weeks, to show me what you are up to!


TIP: If you want to make sure you don't miss out, you can add the #gardenjournal2019 tag to Ginabot on Discord. She'll then notify you whenever a new post with the tag is published. Or you can subscribe to my RSS feed or my newsletter - you'll find both links underneath my signature.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


All Images are sourced in the post. The ones that are not sourced are created with The Logo Creator Software


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


Join GHSC On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


naturalmedicine.jpg


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this information

Was a blast reading all the garden posts. I can’t wait for the next round.

Thanks for the SBI. Have a great rest of the week!

I love, love, love that this attracts such a range of entries from newcomers to old timers. I'm not surprised that @erikah came our as a winner; those raspberries would have been enough for me! I'm drooling now!!
Glad you had a good holiday and break. Also glad you forgot about this and got distracted by the holiday instead.

I'll send you some 😃

Those raspberries looked delicious indeed :0)

Thank you very much for the prize and for running the contest. Congratulations to the other winners and participants as well and see you next month 🙂

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 18.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Somehow I always miss the Garden Challenge announcement, hopefully I'll be there again for the next one...
...with hopefully improved looks.

You could set up ginabot to notify you when the tag is used...

Oh what a lovely surprise that you picked my garden amongst all those wonderful entries! Love to see all the different gardens from all over the world! It is such a great idea to host this @simplymike - thank-you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99