You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 September Gardening - The Greenhouse Is A Life Saver

I'm starting to get curious now too. It looks like the entire garden is suffering from the same disease (don't know which one, it could just as well be just because the season is near its end), and yesterday I cut off all the yellow (sick?) leaves of the sweet potato plant. To do this, I had to move the vines, and for the first time in long I could see the soil again.
And there I saw this long, finger-shaped part of a sweet potato sticking out.
So now I started wondering if they will all be so long and thin, instead of thick and round.
Still, I'm going to try to not dig for another two weeks or so. Who knows they just grow like that, and only get round and thick in their last two weeks ...;0)

Sort:  

Maybe buy an Ultrasound machine so you can sleep safe in the knowledge of what your sweet potatoes look like!

This year, we managed to keep the aphids (luizen) at bay... Last year it was a disaster...

To keep away aphids away from your important crops, plant nasturtiums and calendula flowers all around. They are so fond of those that they will all gathdr on those plants.

Spraying your plants with a spraybottle filled with water and 15 drops of peppermint essential.oil could help too.

You understand Dutch, right. Here's a page about the fight qgainst those little creepers I posted on my blog last year:
http://moestuinmomenten.be/natuurlijke-bestrijdingsmiddelen/#etherischeolie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28