One Beautiful Fragrant RosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago


I spied this one beautiful rose blooming in my yard 2 days ago.
I took a pic of it outside and then brought it in and put it into a vase on my kitchen table.
When I walked back through the kitchen I smelled it.
It happens to be an old fashioned long stem rose that has the amazing rose scent.
I had forgotten that it had such a lovely scent!


RoseOnBush.JPG

I love to cut these roses when they are in bloom and enjoy the scent.
I have this perfect Desert Rose vase to put it in!


Rose in Vase.JPG


In the coming days, I want to share what other great smells I encounter in my garden..
I hope you have a peaceful day!
Photos taken by me @violetmed.

violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful flower and wonderful post @violetmed! Upvoted, resteemed and made sure that I am following you. I think we need to try and teach the people that just post a photo alone that there is a better way to post!! I also tweeted your post. Have a great day!

Thank you so much @sallykwitt for the upvote and resteem. Yes, I agree it would be nice if people would at least say 1 or 2 things about the photos in their posts. Thanks again and have a great day!

How stunning! I love the old varieties of roses---they don't always bloom the longest, but they have the most beautiful fragrance.

Yes, that's true the blooms don't last as long, but I would rather have them last 3 days with fragrance versus 6 days with no fragrance. Have a lovely day!

I am so sorry I missed this. My voting bot drives me crazy so now when I get the chance I check. Your rose is so beautiful and what an amazing color. Unfortunately because of the heat in Hawaii, our roses don't last long once they are cut. Thank-you for sharing this amazing flower! Have a wonderful Friday!

Thanks for coming by! Hopefully the other cut flowers that Hawaii is famous for, don't wilt as fast! You have a great Friday also @cabbagepatch!

Thank-you @violetmed. The orchids, bird of paradise all last a long time as long as you occasionally cut the ends of the stem off. They are very hardy and lasting! Take care! :D

It has a nice shade of pink. I think the older roses have the best scents.

Yes, I do to!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by violetmed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @violetmed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice flower and thanks for sharing

nice... maybe try to dry it to avoid wilt

Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39