You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How and Which Tropical Plants Can You Actually Grow in Cold Countries

in #gardening8 years ago

I really love your post and it made me want to grow greens again as well. Because I have no garden and just a small balcony here I need to find out what I can do and don't do. You gave me some really great tips with this post! Thank you so much for writing the post and sharing it here with us all.

Sort:  

@poeticsnake container gardening?
if you take a look at the pot of the Paksois one of them is in Sid and Fred's snack tomatoes bucket :)

Yeah I was thinking about that! I tried tomatoes and cucumber before. The tomatoes did work and this year I had one strawberry plant that gave a lot as well but I want to grow more and more.

@poeticsnake then your strawberry plant would grow more shoots. I started from one now, I have a greenhouse full of it and still harvesting till now. My old Dutch couple friends from Zwolle gave it to me when I went for a visit because they were going to Malaysia on vaca for 4 months and I brought it home. Now, there's more than 60 plants and I gave away almost 30 every year :) for 5 years now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48