Pray for the 'matos: Praymatos

in #gardening5 years ago

Send good juju to my tomato plants, guys. I'm thinking of making a plant poultice.

My toms were crowded in their pot. So the silly hooman tried to HALP and repot them.

They bent really hard in several places. Like, almost snapped in half, bent. Gods I will be so sad if I just killed them. :( Please recover, tomatoes!!!

They are tied in multiple places to a plant hanger from the ceiling. None of my trellises are tall enough!!

No, I don't want to pose for you today, hooman. -Yuan

In other tasks I've been working on this morning, I engaged in The Life Changing Magic Of Condensing Stuff Down. I took all the wrapping paper off rolls (which take up an absurd amount of space), folded it, and put it in the drawer where I keep all the present wrapping supplies, like paper, bags, boxes, etc.

Ta daaaa

Tubes to be recycled. So much more space!

Other than that, I've been doing laundry and serving my feline deities.

What are y'all up to this morning, Steemit?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You're gonna be able to nurse that baby back to health in no time, I gots a really good feeling xoxo

I hope so!!! They look really unhappy right now. :( I did the poultice and keep drizzling in more water and sending love.

Oh no!! Come back tomato plants! 💗
I'm playing with my 3d printer today. 😍🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Have fun with your printer!! :D
I just a little while ago gave them some plant first aid. I've never done it before, so it was a total instinctual guess as to what might help. I made a paste of slippery elm bark and put it on all the bends I could find. Hopefully it will act like a cast and give support, but also still be conductive to nutrients (since it is literally, bark, powdered). I figure slippery elm is used in poultices for humans ...it might work!

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83