WANT TO GROW YOUR OWN TOOTHACHE PLANT FLOWERS???

in #gardening5 years ago

BUZZ BUTTONS ALL SUMMER LONG!


Good news for gardeners, "flower people," and folks who enjoy having their mouths tingle. We recently listed the ELECTRIC DAISY aka BUZZ BUTTON aka TOOTHACHE PLANT seeds in our online inventory! Thanks to @sagescrub and the @homesteaderscoop, now steemians all across the US have the opportunity to not only get their own toothache plant seeds, but also to grow and try their own, since they are such a pleasure to chomp on.

When my boy @truconspiracy was down last we "enjoyed" a few together and made the video above. Personally, it cracks me up every time!

BEHOLD, THE TOOTHACHE PLANT

These are so cool, and useful too. Not only do they help attract pollinators, but they are so useful as well Here's a bit more information about them.

The Toothache Plant has long been used as a natural analgesic that can numb the mouth and throat, hence the name “toothache plant.” Because of its stimulating effect on the lymphatic system, it can also benefit the immune system.

Also known as “Buzz Buttons” and “Electric Daisies,” the toothache plant is a great natural remedy to have on hand. When oral pain like a toothache or sore throat strikes, these flowers can really come to the rescue. We have grown and harvest these ourselves using chemical-free and organic practices, and save our own seeds.

While I am not providing any medical advice, many people enjoy simple, natural herbs like the toothache plant over pharmaceuticals, although you should always do your own research and consult your healthcare professional.

I cover more about this interesting plant in the video above. I just wanted to share the good news and let others know that these are now available in our online store. We offer 100 seeds for $3.99 USD, and they hit 100% germination during our tests! We also offer the dried flowerheads if anyone just wants to keep a couple on hand.

LINK HERE FOR TOOTHACHE PLANT SEEDS

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Wish you had done this post a few days ago I’ve just had to go to the dentist with Toothache which is not cheap or pleasant. Cheers mike

Oh no! I really wish teeth weren't so "biodegradable."

I couldn’t agree more. Cheers mate

I had this in the garden last year. Must have been the strangest thing I've ever tasted, lol

Cool! Glad that you tried them out!

Interesting... We have a different plant here that we use

Posted using Partiko Android

I really have to grow this but I know you won’t send to me so I shall have to search online seed shops 😉❤️🌈🍀🦋🌴

If didn't already have access to this plant it would be one that I would try growing! The very first time I had one it was presented to me as a buzz button challenge and myself and a couple others ate one at the same time. Very interesting sensation for sure!

LOL rambo!

I got the opportunity to try spilanthes a few years ago at a permaculture garden tour in Montana. Oh wow they sure are something! They would be great to have on hand for first aid and pain relief... this is a great offering you have @papa-pepper :)


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85