TALLER SEEDLING TRAY COVERS PLUS MORE "AMMO" FOR THE BOX OF BLESSINGS!

in #gardening5 years ago

This was some of the best money I've spent this year.


To keep my seedlings and propagated plants covered and prevent them from drying out, I needed some taller covers. I chose to order some 4" tall ones for abour $2.50 USD each, which proved to be a good idea!

When I picked them up at the PO Box, a couple other packages were waiting for me from "Vegetable Man" and "The Chookstead." They had each wanted to bless us with some great stuff, and to add to the Box of Blessings when it comes back this way!

"TALLER SEEDLING TRAY COVERS PLUS MORE "AMMO" FOR THE BOX OF BLESSINGS!" VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

My First Book Available is Here!

Sort:  

Never tried seed trays before. Always would just us a paper cup or egg cartons. I'm trying grow lights for the first time this year so might have to try them too, we'll see.

Maybe you already answered this question but what kind of grow lights are you using and would you recommend them?

Resteemed - I really like the taller tops they are a great idea and I also use the ones called root trainers which have extra long individual cell bottoms to encourage amazing root growth for crops that need that extra help to get them established. They do cost a little bit more but are very much worth it for certain vegetables. ( They also create a plug plant that would be sellable at a local market or equivalent and there is a lot of money on those! 😉)

Great work when I move in the next month or so I am buying some and the growing commences 💯🐒

Yeah, I agree, the taller seed tray covers are worth their weight in gold. They make such a difference!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I agree, the taller seed tray covers are worth their weight in gold. They make such a difference for so many plants!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28