Sort:  

Those look killer! Ours are the Western Blue Elderberry - Sambucus nigra. I will trade in an instant if I am able to take late season cuttings.... otherwise it will be an assignment for spring. These northern latitudes make it a bit tough as fall comes on.

BUT I will say that these have sprouted from seed. I had been throwing the chaff and old, no good berries to the chickens for a while. Well the berries sprouted and I now have a very larger clump of Elderberry growing. This is the 3rd year of their major growth and they have produced about 3 pounds of berries. Next year will be closer to 8 or 10 pounds given the size of the growth this year. Only problem is it is taking over one of my garden spots... but is is probably more valuable than what I would grow in that area anyway.

Let's try cuttings and if that don't work try again in spring. Are you on chat?

Sounds good. I'm on Discord and Slack. My Discord is flemingfarm#7006.

This is the bush the best of your cuttings came from. It had access to large quantities of nutrients being next to the sheep pen so grew very nicely this year. Only 2 years old and this little one put out a pound of berries.
IMG_20170922_125855397.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84