DIGGIN' THE DIRT - BUILDING UP SOME AMAZING SOIL!

in #gardening6 years ago

This was quick, and I'm loving the results!


After just months of building up the soil in these raised beds, I was blown away at the results. When I recently moved some of my garden plants into the house, I potted them first and noticed how amazing the soil was when I filled the pots.

Since the plants get their nourishment and life from the soil, it is important to have a rich, high-quality soil for your plants to thrive. Remember, whatever you put into the soil ends up in the plants, which eventually ends up in your body.

DIGGIN' THE DIRT VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-soil

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5


Sort:  

With your seasons, are you able to plant a quick, dig in crop, that will enrich the soil as it decomposes?
thinking of various legumes, lupins, comfrey, winter cereals in particular

Yeah, I'll be adding some Austrian Winter Peas for sure, and maybe some Winter Rye too. I like the way you think!

I wasn't sure you could do a green crop because you get that horrible snow stuff

I moved this year right during planting season. So I spent sometime this summer building up the soil for next year. Hopefully I'll have something to show for it.

Sounds like a good start!

Soil health is paramount. We started a big compost pile today, with many more to come.

Excellent! Gotta love how it all works together!

In-debth, some great information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47