GARDENING AND COLORCHALLENGE: Monday - Red... Today's abundance from my garden!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

My organically grown tomatoes and peppers are ready to eat! Mmmm...


20180730_123758.jpg


Oh, how I love gardening. And this is how the garden is showing his love back :)

This morning I picked those tomatoes and peppers to give to my boyfriends family, since the two of us can't eat that all :) And more are coming, take a look at the picture below...


20180729_102459.jpg


Red, orange, green... Semaphore :)

It's a pleasure to pick the fruits of my labor :) Especially when they taste sooo good. This variety of tomatoes is grown on the Island Krk for years. I've collected some seeds from one grandma who grows them and I'm in search to collect more locally grown varieties...

Until now, I've collected four varieties of locally grown tomatoes. A cherry, a beef tomato, one variety that looks like little pears and are yellow when they ripe, and this last one from the photo below...


20180724_144108.jpg


This red abundance was picked two days ago :)

Today we have a beautiful (and hot!) weather so I took a photo where you can see how it looks in front of our house in July. Green everywhere, @gogreenbuddy would be proud :) I have flowers growing from the holes in concrete! And on the photo below you can see where this variety of tomatoes grows...


20180727_102314.jpg


Can you see those red balls down there :)

And those two plants (flowers - mirabilis jalapa) that grow on the path, between the concrete blocks - open every evening, when the sun goes down, releasing such a beautiful fragrance...


Happy red monday, everyone!!!

I hope you are all enjoying your summer, wish you all a fruitful week!!!
With LOVE, @mika-ella...


Until next time - stay curious, stay playful, stay connected with Life all-around...




Sort:  

Thanks lady!!!

Thanks for appreciate

Congratulations!

Thank you, I appreciate it!!!

organic colorful vegetables look fresh and delicious : 0

Fresh food - fresh people :)

You have a great garden.

Thank you for your support!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12