MULTI TASKER AT WORK - A COMPLETED NATURAL STONE STEPS FOR MY CACTUS GARDEN AND A WOODEN SHELF

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

13744_102995686384992_7535961_n.jpg

Dear Friends,

Today I would like to share with you my story of being a multitasker. In my profile, I already mentioned that I am a "do-it-yourselfer (DIYer)". I am so passionate about being one and
that´s because of my family background. My dad had been the building supervisor who supervised the construction of the first Manila International Airport and being the only girl in the family with five brothers and at age between four and eight, I was trailing them all the time wherever they went. I am always interested in finding out how things were made and try making some things myself. I learned a lot from the Dad although I was supposed to be playing dolls at that time.

I also learned how to do a bit of tiling and constructing natural steps for my cactus garden in Andalucia ( Spain). The photo below is of me in action doing that construction of the stairs to reach the garden which was hilly going up. There were many natural stones or rocks in the property and they only needed to be gathered... I used them all to build the steps. Stone gathering was actually the most tedious part of the job. But then, I made it and am proud for that project just because I did it all alone.

7827_102086966475864_2897010_n.jpg
The finished steps

20161206_092916.jpg

And because I talk about multitasking, I also love carpentry... I once built a plate shelf that I gave to my husband because we love to collect blue and white plates. I got the materials from a local carpentry shop , measured the parts and put them together, then finished it with blue and white paint coatings. When finished, I gave it as a gift to y husband complete with mini blue and white plates.

20161206_163125.jpg

The biggest project that I ever ventured into was this moroccan terrace ...I did the tiling myself and with the help of a levelling scale and an electric tile cutter I did it in 3 days...

morrocan terrace.jpg

Aside from being a multitasker... I love cooking and baking, as well as making quilts , bags and jewelries. Who says that a woman can´t do these things?! You only have to believe in yourself and take the initiative! I have more in store, so please stay tuned and I´ll post my projects one by one.

Thank you for reading me....

Mers
https://steemit.com/@mers

Note: Apologizing for the not so clear images....

Sort:  

Thanks for visiting @nazarwills

Oh wow ! now that is a big and great work ! You've got some (a lot of) skills ^_^
okay.png

Hehehe thank you @barbara-orenya.. just some worthwhile hobbies to create some useful things..

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you @minnowpond1... already following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83