You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chart of Incompatible Plants

in #gardening7 years ago

Oh i will use this one. It reminds me of a similar list (only opposite) which I think @pharesim touched on of what grows well with others and for what reasons. Some non crop type flowers are complimentary to vegetables as they attract pests which in turn keep them away from your good veg.

I will hunt it out!!

Sort:  

@meesterboom another gardener with a gardening know how thank you!

Ya!!! When i first moved somewhere with a garden i did a course and everything. I was determined to grow my own stuffs and it worked. I was more surprised than anyone else!!

@meesterboom ah - we did, too it was essential for the "volkstuin" / public garden community I joined in to make sure no idiots caused a contagion hahaha.

Haha that's good thinking! I still volunteer in summer at the community garden i did the course at. It's great fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48