Sort:  

Yup, am back and trying to get the garden growing again. So cool that you remember that! Am on track recovering from a 2nd stroke (end of March) and a nasty reaction to a blood pressure med. Now back to work full time, doing some speech & occupational therapy twice a week in between and using the posts here to rebuild flexibility of my hands/fingers. Thankfully, it's coming back pretty quickly.

You're in my thoughts frequently, too. I hope everything is smoothing out for you after the rough patch you went though.

Thank you so much for the update. You are such the fighter. You are always in my mind. You give updates on ur life but u always keep such a positive attitude on life. That is what I love about you. Keeps me going!

Life is positive and a struggle atm. Its a weird place. As you can see...my own personal garden is keeping me going through.

When i dont have the motivation to work on it...I think...what would Deb do.

It's you folks here that keep me motivated. Y'all are always up to something new and interesting - like your cactus blossoms (which I've never been able to manage), @hethur240's wire wrapped stones, and @amberyooper's backyard railroad. I've never thought of myself as a fighter. Just stubborn and not satisfied with unacceptable circumstances. (I am a Taurus, after all...lol!)

I'm sending loads of well wishes your way for things to continue to improve!

I know we both have a very deep connection to the Steemit community that helps us as people. I have made some true friends on Steemit and I know you have too. Makes me so happy to know we are part of that motivation for u in your real life Sounds crazy and not intimate to most....but I hope all Steemit #community comes to that understanding. So possible to make real friends on the net that care about u. I WILL GIVE U STUBBORN! lol. You are a good stubborn. A KIND LOVING STUBBORN. Hard to find that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07